The Kettlethorpe Collaborative Partnership (KCP) has been established to further develop school to school working/support and to develop teaching and leadership capacity in order to enhance pupil learning and outcomes at all levels.

Following a period of open and transparent discussion across the Kettlethorpe Pyramid of Schools, that also involved a contextual SWOT analysis, the following schools have been given approval by their Governing Bodies to work in a more formal manner through the formation of a joint committee:

  • Crigglestone Nursery and Castle Children’s Centre (CC)
  • Dane Royd Junior and Infant School (D)
  • Hendal Primary Junior and Infant School (H)
  • Kettlethorpe High School (KHS)
  • Mackie Hill Junior and Infant School (MH)
  • Sandal Magna Community Academy (SM)
  • Shay Lane Primary School (SL)

The Joint Committee membership involves representation from each of the schools through their Chair of Governors and also their Headteacher. The quorum of the joint committee is three and the committee will elect its own Chair. Meetings are clerked by the LA.

As a school we think it is vital to work in partnership with other local schools – the Kettlethorpe Collaborative Partnership offers us the opportunity to do so in a more formal way. Every school has something to offer – this is the foundation on which the KCP has been built – sharing good practice for the benefit of everyone.
Friends of Sandal Magna Picture

Friends of Sandal Magna

The Friends of Sandal Magna are the fundraising committee of Sandal Magna Community Academy.

Eco Schools

Eco School

Our new school was built as an eco-building. That means that it is friendly towards the environment.

Our Address

Our Address

  • Sandal Magna Community
  • Belle Vue Road
  • Wakefield WF1 5NF
  • Our Phone Number01924 767080
Eco Schools

Get Directions

Enter your post code into the box below and we’ll provide you with a list of directions to our school.